*

Testimonials

We try hard to do a good job and are delighted by the recognition we get from our customers when we succeed. Here we share a selection of these tributes and comments with you in this testimonial page. We hope they will give you an insight to the kind of people you are dealing with at Sea Ventures. They are all genuine, and give us a warm glow when we get them!

Hi Tom Just wanted to let you know that we had a great trip home and we were back in Burnham by Sunday at 12.30pm. We left Swanwick at Midnight Friday and we were in Ramsgate by 5.30 Saturday evening!!! I could have gone back to work yesterday but I had the day booked off and the sun was out, so I went for a sail!!!!! Thank you so much for all the help with the boat, I am absolutely thrilled with her. She is certainly a step up from the 379 in terms of speed and very comfortable. I really appreciate all the help and advice you have given me along the way. We have a few teething issues that will need to be looked at at some point, I have a list and I guess I should be in touch with Warren. The most major thing is misting on one of the instruments or alignment on certain doors, so really nothing major. Thanks again Tom, I have certainly found my boat that I plan to do my travels on, just need to retire!!!! All the best Nick

Nick H-P (Sun Odyssey 479 (New Boat)

Hi Mark Firstly I just wanted to mention that your shore power extension was left on the dock. Sorry we didn’t return. Arrived Dartmouth 2am Saturday. Cold and tired etc but all well otherwise. Probably a F7 for the greater part of the journey so boat and crew well tested. And now, thank goodness, well rested. A real pleasure to buy a boat from you Mark. Dealings were fair and honest, so thank you very much. We’ll see you in....a while. Cheers Kind Regards Jon Managing Director

Jon M (Sun Odyssey 42DS (Brokerage Sale)

Dear Warren, your excellent service is very much appreciated and I look forward to seeing you in the next few days. Best Regards, Susan W

Susan W (Trade Customer) (Merry Fisher 795 (Spare parts)

Thank you Warren it has been a pleasure doing business with you and your efficiency in conducting our request. It's highly appreciated and you'll surely be recommended for future business. With Regards Kelly,Keane,Mark

Keane G (Sun Odyssey 37 (Spare Parts)

Thank you for the quick response - you have a happy Jeanneau owner! The repair is being done next month & we will get the boatyard to invoice directly as you ask. Many thanks for your help. Regards Alyson & Edwin

Alyson M (Sun Odyssey 42i (Warranty Assistance)

Hi Chris Just wanted to write to say a big thank you for making our purchase of the MF755 so pleasant and easy - Diana and I are over the moon with the boat and delighted to be back in the Jeanneau family. Lost count of how many boats we have bought from you but, as always, the service was great so thank you again. Please thank Rob for his excellent and helpful handover too. Regards Steve - a very happy customer.

Steve S (Merry Fisher 755 (Used Boat)

Warren This is great news to hear. Thanks so much. You will definitely be of further assistance in 2 years time when we replace our boat. :-) Best Paul

Paul K (Sunfast 3200 (General Advice)

Hi Warren, Good to hear from you. I would like to proceed. Do you want me to call in some card details? The delivery address would be X..............X. I'd just also like to take the time to say thanks for the service you guys at Sea Ventures have given me over the last few years. I've always been able to rely on you to get me the parts I need and get good advice from you. All the best, Dan.

Dan G (Sun Odyssey 39DS (Spares)

So pleased all has gone to plan and Igor and Elena are pleased with her. Amazing work gentleman and a credit to your professionalism. See you both soon in Southampton if not before. Best Regards, Andy & Sam. Sent from my iPhone

Andy K (Velasco 43F (Used Boat)

I am sure you are enjoying Barcelona at this time of the year. The right place to be! Thanks for the info on the antifouling! It's very useful. Yes, the documents have arrived safely, just like the boat has. Everything went unusually and incredibly smoothly, even the NZ biosecurity clearance, amazingly enough. Thanks to you, guys! Cheers, Igor (September 2017)

Igor T (Velasco 43F (Brokerage Sale)

Hello Irene, That is amazing, thank you very much indeed for helping with this. I spoke to my broker, John Rodriguez, and he's happy that this will suffice. How lucky I am to have a Jeanneau and to be looked after by people like you - thank you very much. I hope you have a lovely weekend. With best wishes Julian

Julian H (Sun Odyssey 43DS (Used Boat)

Hi Warren, Simon, We hope this finds you well. Just a quick note to thank you for all the hard work to get the boat ready for the Round the Island Race. We had a great time, and while we failed to break any course records, it was a memorable race for all. Best regards, Dwayne, Eimear, Clodagh & Imogen.

Dwayne L (Sun Odyssey 49 (Used Stock Boat)

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for looking after us in such a courteous and friendly manner Kindest Regards David & Sue

David C & Sue D (Merry Fisher 855M (Used stock boat )

Many thanks Chris for all your help[ and advice in making our dream come true "At Last" Kind Regards Tony & Sue

Tony & Sue W (Merry Fisher 695 (New Boat)

Hi Tim, Hope you are enjoying the summer (still missing the excellent weather in Denmark....) - for the avoidance of doubt I am pleased to confirm that the final transfer is well received ... - thanks, it has been a great pleasure dealing with you and your team. Regards Michael

Michael H (Beneteau First 40.7 (Used Stock boat)

Hi Warren It’s arrived, that is amazing service. I will be in touch soon, as I have some more parts that I will need. Thank you Mark

Mark C (Prestige 36 (Spare Parts)

Hi Simon, Many thanks for such a detailed report, and for being my eyes and ears. My thanks also to you Tom for taking on the role of PM. I couldn't recommend you highly enough. Simon too. I hope to meet you both some day. Very best, Gary

Gary D (Sun Odyssey 349 (Used stock boat)

Hi Irene, This is fantastic news, thank you very much indeed. I have the survey tomorrow, so perfect timing. I really cannot tell you how much I appreciate you helping me with this; so much more than 'customer service' and more like a boat owning partner. Thank you. With best wishes Julian

Julian H (Sun Odyssey 43DS (Used Boat)

Dear Warren, Wow! Thank you looks much better…. Thank you once again for your fantastic project management of all my recent affairs, lets get on with the season now!…………. Cheers Warren Guy

Guy S (Sun Odyssey 42DS (Replacement Windows)

Hello Warren, Again thank you for the service, we already received the speakers today. What a service, TOP!! Regards, Frank.

Frank P (Sun Odyssey 44i (Jeanneau Spares)

Hi Chris, Perfect!!....Just a line to say, many thanks again for an excellent delivery and launch on Friday. We had a windy and choppy trip around to Weymouth Marina, but all went well and I thoroughly enjoyed it!! No doubt we shall be in contact again! Have a good weekend. Kind regards Tony & Sue

Tony & Sue W (Merry Fisher 695 (New Boat)

Hi Tim I am very pleased to say the control cables have been fitted by Volspec and at long last everything works perfectly. I would again like to thank you and Sea Ventures for a fantastic service - no company could have done more! Wishing you all the success the business deserves. Kind regards Mike

Mike R (Moody 38CC (Used Stock Boat)

Dear Chris On behalf of David and myself I would like to express our appreciation for all the attention and courteous service we have received from you Mark and Rob throughout our purchase Although yesterday the weather was inclement to say the least we were delighted with the performance of the boat and the attention given to us by Rob during the test run I was delighted and David who was the helmsman and will be most of the time was most impressed We cannot wait to be able to take her out on our return hopefully next week and will certainly enjoy the champagne you generously gave to us You too made the whole process very pleasant and we would certainly recommend Sea Ventures to anyone interested buying in a boat Hopefully we will not have any problems but both Mark and Rob were insistent we should contact you We may well revert to you if we decide we need a windlass With kind regards to you all from us both Sue

Susan D (Merry Fisher 755M (New Boat)

Dear Chris. Great to meet up with you and Rob again yesterday. It seems like only a week ago that we first met at the London Boat show in January. The nicest thing for me there was never any pressure to sign on the dotted line there and then to get the good deal even though I had already fallen in love with the Merry Fisher 895. When finally I made my mind up about 3 weeks later the deal was the same. Being able to come down to Swanwick with my wife to see the equivalent boat really helped her come to terms with the fact that her husband was not totally mad, she was then in the same ether as I was. The 2 other visits to see my boat being put together kept the excitement going till finally yesterday coming down for the handover. What a day seeing the finished boat, the final little bit of paperwork, then onboard with Rob. Even with a bad back he went through every item on the boat from stem to stern. A couple of hour later and several coffees we set off for Port Solent, I was given the helm and put through several manoeuvres to make sure I got the feel of my new boat, then out into the Solent and to home port, what a day. Many thanks for the photographs they are great, will no doubt give you a call next week with one or two questions, meantime all at Sea Ventures have a good weekend, I will. Kind regards. David

David P (Merry Fisher 895 (New Boat)

Hi Warren, Wow, that's fantastic! The boat is in Holland, all agreed subject to survey, we will bring it home in the next couple of weeks and I will put in my order! Many thanks for your help, much appreciated. Kind Regards, Chris

Chris J (Sun Odyssey 45.2 (Spare parts)

Hi Chris, Just back home after a very enjoyable weekend on the new boat. Very happy with it and thank you so much for arranging such a smooth handover. Everything was perfect. Thanks and kind regards, Dave

Dave D (NC11 (New Boat)

Thanks Warren great service cheers Kind regards Mike W.

Mike W of P Marine (MF 805 (Trade Spares)

There is a concierge service but I think the office closed at 5pm. That's great service I'll pick them up myself in the morning ....and then....Hi Warren, The eagle has landed……….I have the stanchions, thanks for great service !! THANK YOU Jon

Jon T (Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 40.3 (More Spare Parts)

Good morning Chris We are still in Canada, thank you for the funds,they are now showing in my account. May I thank you and your team for a great job, well done. All the best. Roy (April 2017)

Roy E (Aquador 26HT (Brokerage Vendor)

Thanks for that. You've saved me a 3 day trip......Many thanks for "Above and Beyond" service Huw

Huw G (Sun Oddysey 45DS (Documentation)

Hi Tim, I just wanted to say a huge thank you for taking us out last week, whilst the weather could have been kinder we still had a great time. The boat behaved beautifully and could not have performed better, I know we are going to have some great times on her. Many thanks again, Kind Regards Gary

Garry O (Sun Oddysey 379 (Brokerage Sale)

Good day Warren, Just a quick note to say many thanks indeed, your help, not to mention time is much appreciated. Best regards, Gareth

Gareth P (Sun Odyssey 40 (Jeanneau Spares)

Hi Warren, The coat hooks and key blanks arrived today…fab service. Thanks Tim

Tim R (SO379 (Jeanneau Spares )

Thanks Warren, That is amazing. I thought it would take at least 6 weeks. Great service!!! Best regards, Bert

Bert B (Sunfast 3200 (Jeanneau Spares)

Hi Irene Thanks for your reply. I think I misread the screen on the stern! (upside down) MCA do know her and I have to re-register under her new name : Pilgrim. We are very pleased with her and would like to thank you all at seaventures for the friendly and helpful way the sale was completed. Especially Tom. Regards Mike P (Jan 2017)

Mike P (Bavaria 34 (Used Stock Boat sale)

Many thanks Warren, I checked out Chatterbox on Sunday, and the bearing felt nice and tight. Thank you for making it happen so smoothly. Thanks again. Simon.

Simon B (Sunfast 36 (Aftersales service)

Hi Warren, Wow that’s what I call service! Very quick. THANK YOU! Jon T

Jon T (Sun Odyssey 43 (Spare Parts)

Hello Mark Yes – we have received the funds thank you but no paperwork in the post. I will now cancel the insurance. Thank you for all your help, we were very pleased with your service and would be happy to recommend you. Kind regards Graham

Graham M (Leader 805 (Brokerge Sale)

HI Tim, That’s great news, thank you so much for all your help so far. You have made my first boat purchase very smooth and hassle free. I will definitely need your help after we launch her though so could we tie up some dates in February if that is ok with you? Many thanks again, Kind Regards, Gary

Garry O (Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 379 (Brokerage Sale)

Dear Irene, Thank you so much for all your help. You have been brilliant. Kind Regards, Ashlea-Jayne M

Ashlea-Jayne M (Sun Odyssey 40 DS (Trade Customer)

Many thanks for all your help Warren - have some more Data now and I was able to down load the manual! Your help has been invaluable. Kind regards, Jonathan K

Jonathan K (Sun Odyssey 44i (Aftersales Support Thailand)

That is so kind of you Warren. We have sourced the problem with our new Balmar alternator and smart charger - the local guy here in Phuket didn't realise we needed a conversion kit for a Yanmar 4 JH. He is now putting it right but we will be stuck here for some days. Off on hired motorcycle again today to see immigration as we checked out bound for Langkawi when it all went pear shaped - now back here illegally as we checked out, should be sorted today. Cruising is not all relaxing on sundrenched decks!!! Your help is much appreciated - will call in next time we are back in the UK. All the best Jon and Dot SV Bali Hai

Jon & Dot K (Sun Odyssey 44i (Aftersales Support Thailand)

Hi Warren, Just wanted to thank you for getting the rudder shaft cap sent to me in Australia from Jeanneau, arrived in Australia in under 4 days. I noticed on the Jeanneau owners Facebook page you offered to help with an owner’s manual, you don’t happen to have an English version of the 39i owner’s manual that you could email to me in PDF, I have a French version, but my French isn’t very good (Google translate). Cheers, Matt

Matt S (Sun Odyssey 39i (Aftersales Support Australia)

Having recently retired I wanted to realise a long held dream to have my own boat. However my wife felt very unsure about it. We visited the Southampton Boat Show to get an idea of what would suit us. The following day we visited Swanwick Marina to see what was available for sale. We visited Sea Ventures and explained that we wanted a motor day boat and also that my wife was very nervous about it. The guys at Sea Ventures were very relaxed and happy to give us help and advice without any pressure in particular providing reassurance to my wife. We decided to purchase a Merry Fisher 605 which they had in stock having negotiated a few extras. We were very surprised on the day of the handover that they had allocated someone (Rob) to be with us all day providing a full technical briefing on the boat and then accompanying us on our first voyage from Swanwick to Gosport marina during which we covered and practiced boat handling skills. My wife and I would like to thank Daryl who understood our requirements and recommended the right boat, Chris who looked after us during the sales process and Rob who taught us a lot during the handover day. If you have never owned a boat then the guys at Sea Ventures will help you make the right choice without the pressure. Neil & Lorna

Neil & Lorna P (Merry Fisher 605 (New Boat)

Hi Warren Very many thanks to you and Aquawaves for replacing the freshwater pump on Sea Essay yesterday afternoon. We very much appreciate that the work was completed during the limited availability between our various activities. Please pass on our thanks to Tom and Steve of Aquawaves. Kind regards Colin

Colin S (Sun Odyssey 409 (Warranty)

Hi Tim - The title documents for Sallywag arrived in the post today, so that completes the purchase of Sallywag. Thank you very much for all that you have done for me in the last few weeks, it is greatly appreciated. Kind regards - Robin (October 2016)

Robin F (Sun Odyssey 37 (Brokerage Sale)

Hi Tom, great weekend on the boat...we love it! We are not down for two weeks so some time to finish off bits. No major issues at all, just a few snagging things and I thought it would be good for you and I to have a single list.....................Thanks again for providing a brilliant boat and superb personal service. Dunc and Sue

Duncan & Sue L (Jeanneau 54 (New Boat)

Hi Tom Just to say thank you again for all you assistance with the new “JAZZMINE” Rather hung over Saturday, however a cracking sail back from Cowes Sunday morning with NE 12-15 knots, making approximately an easy 7-8 knots over the ground. Everyone has commented what a beautiful boat she is too. Many thanks Russ & Lisa

Russ & Lisa H (Beneteau Oceanis 37 (Used Stock Boat sale)

Good afternoon. Thanks for your email re Anemos sale. We can acknowledge that the transfer has been completed to our bank. We would like to thank all personnel at Sea Ventures whom we have dealt with for nearly 20 years for their friendly, informative, reliable and prompt action at all times. It has been a pleasure doing business with you all and we are sorry that we have now had to retire from sailing and continuing that relationship. Thanks again and best wishes to all. Pat and Lynn H

Pat and Lynn H (Sun Odyssey 37 (Brokerage Sale)

Hi Nigel, My name is Leon R and I have recently Purchased a Wellcraft 2600 through Sea Ventures. I just wanted to send a quick email to say how happy I was with my first purchase through a broker and how impressed I was with everyone I dealt with - first point of contact Chris was very helpful, then on the first viewing I met Tom who was great, he made contact with the owner straight away so a deal could be sorted while I was there (I live 4 hours away) and than lastly the main person I was dealing with was Mark who has been brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble and he made me feel very comfortable about my purchase as it was a lot of money for me. He kept me completely up to date and even emailed in his own personal time late at night to fully update me on the progress. I would highly recommend Sea Ventures to anyone I know looking to purchase/sell a boat and I will certainly be using you when I am ready to change Kind regards Leon R

Leon R (Wellcraft 2600 (Brokerage Sale)

Hi Chris, Yes the Merry Fisher 625 has exceeded expectations – I’ve had an absolutely cracking season on her, clocked up nearly 200Nm and been all over the place from Poole – you were right about the Suzuki outboard, has got smoother the more I’ve used it, and has been incredibly reliable (probably the kiss of death now on it !) Really like the Jeanneau build quality and brand, and curious to see what the 695 brings to the table for the extra length and beam. See you at the show. Regards, James

James M (Merry Fisher 625 (New Boat)

Warren The man you sent was a genius, not a mark there.. How did he do it, it's a dark art French polishing? Fantastic result, please pass on my thanks. Regards Mark (September 2016)

Mark A (Sun Odyssey 379 (Warranty)

Mark Many thanks for all your help with the Boat. We had a great time in Cowes and on the journey back she ran really well and exceeded my expectations. Regards Tim

Tim S (Merry Fisher 795 (New Boat)

Hi Mark A brief email to let you know that we have received the invoices for the C-map and for the work done on Castaway prior to handover which I have today settled by a single electronic transfer payment to Sea Ventures. I note that this was to be paid to a different account from the one I used previously and assume it is to differentiate it from your client account and the firm's own account. We are taking advantage of the good weather to work through the boat and fix many of the minor problems like inoperative lights and the broken grating as well as giving it a deep clean - all very rewarding and we are appreciating the extra living space after our Merry Fisher 805, the sale of which we hope will be completed by next week. Once again many thanks for your personal attention to the detail of this quite complex transaction which enabled a dream to be turned into a reality. We will doubtless be in touch again to order Jeanneau spares through Sea Ventures once we have worked out our priorities. We hope you enjoyed your few days' break - perhaps the weather was kinder to you than you had expected? Best wishes Malcolm and Jean

Malcolm H (Prestige 32 (Brokerage sale)

Hi Chris Thank you very much for the reply and that is great news on both fronts. I will definitely want to order both items but need to check how much length of window seal I need. Also, with the table socket I assume I would need to bring the boat to you? Not a problem as it is currently berthed at Shamrock Quay but would need to think about timing. If you can let me know on the second point that would be great and I will come back to you on the first. The reviews on the internet that I read about you were spot on! Brilliantly efficient and helpful, thank you. Regards Barnaby

Barnaby W (Merry Fisher 625 (Spare Parts)

Tim, Fast progress during our Florida night. I just checked my account and the funds are already there. Really pleased that everything has worked out well and that Mr G is happy. Thank you for all your care and attention during the process, particularly for emptying the boat! I also wish you a very relaxing holiday...... Regards Anthony

Anthony W (Sun Odyssey 42i (Brokerage Vendor)

Hi Tom Having now gone through the amazing process of buying a new boat, I can understand how critical the dealer is to the success of the project. In our case, I can say without any doubt that Sea Ventures has been everything we could have wanted in terms of supplying the boat that we wanted on time, ensuring that it was commissioned as ordered and generally making the whole thing fun and rewarding. We are now sailing and loving our new Jeanneau 389 - a sparkling performer on the water. All the best Ed and Jeanna. (August 2016)

Ed & Jeanna G (Sun Odyssey 389 (NEW)

Dear Tim Thank you for that, I really appreciate it. Anne & I are in the UK for a couple of weeks in September & want to tie in the Southampton Boat Show, to purchase a few needed essentials & hopefully a few bargains. Our intention is to attend on the last day It would be really nice to put a face to a name at the show & say thank you personally for all the help & trouble free transaction with the purchase & the first class after sales service. Kind Regards Peter.

Peter W (SO41 Deck Saloon (New boat)

Morning Irene, perfect thank you. Wonderful friendly efficient service. :) Michele

Michele J (MF655 (Spares)

Took delivery of a new 795 last Friday - I picked it up from Sea Ventures in Swanwick. Wind speed westerly 7 gusting 8. I was most impressed by the performance of the craft and its sea keeping. Amazingly stable for a lightweight boat. This must be due to its beam. My wife and I spent the weekend on the boat and were both really impressed how light and airy the accommodation is. We've been used to bigger boats, both motor and sail, in our 30 years' experience but find the 795 to be a really good all rounder. I bought the boat at the London Boat show in January and got a great deal from Sea Ventures. The whole experience from start to finish, including the handover, was exceptional. A great company to deal with. JH

Mr JH (Merry Fisher 795 (New Boat)

Warren, Tom, Hope you're both well? I don't know if you follow these things or perhaps you might have taken part in yesterdays race but I thought you might be interested in the results for the 379's which seems to show some pedigree in the face of a blow. Conditions were very testing with over 300 retirements but there were two 379's in ISC Class 5B, ourselves and a boat called Carumba, she made it round in 7.40, we took slightly longer at 7.47 taking second and third in class and 14th and 22nd in ISC overall out of 700 odd which I think is amazing and beating several larger jeanneau's as well. I've always felt she is quick boat but this is the first time I've raced her and so she proved. Warren, we left the technifurl on deck given the 20+knots winds but I have used it a number of times now in the light stuff and it works very well thank you. Best regards, Norman

Norman A (Sun Odyssey 379 Round The Island race 2016 (New Boat)

Morning Chris, Hope your flight got off on time? The fog appeared to clear pretty quickly for Jersey Thanks again for all you did in run up to delivery and handover at the weekend. Not sure we could have planned a better day for crossing the channel and great to have you onboard to give us a guiding hand. Valesco is getting lots of great comments so who knows another could be joining us here in the Channel Islands very soon. We will be sure to recommend Sea-Ventures. Speak soon Best regards, Andy, Sam, Robyn & Aimee.

Andy & Sam K (Velasco 43 (New boat)

Good morning Chris, Our canopy arrived on Friday. It was a piece of cake to fit and looks amazing. We are so pleased with it. We will be ordering a flybridge cover before the end of the summer. Thank you so much for your help with this. Kind regards Carole

Carole G (Prestige 36 (Spares - Canopy)

Hi Warren Thanks for the excellent service. The lock is exactly the same as the original so must have been used on the ‘Sun’ series of yachts. Best wishes Roger (June 2016)

Roger B-A (Jeanneau Sun model (Spares)

Hi Mark, ..................I wanted to thank you and all at Sea Ventures for making the purchasing process run smoothly. Your help, support and honesty from the very outset was a very big part of the reason why I chose a Merry Fisher, and I couldn't be happier with her................ Kindest Regards Alan M.

Alan M (Merry Fisher 795 (New Boat)

Good morning Mark I just wanted to drop you a quick email to thank you again for making the whole boat buying process a real pleasure, and for the Champagne to complete the experience. The boat looked very nice at handover, and Rob gave us all the time we needed to explain everything and help us on our way - please pass on our thanks to him. We certainly have lots to learn, not least because we are not used to how the boat catches the wind - you might have laughed had you seen us attempting to get her on our berth in a breeze yesterday afternoon. She went in every direction but the correct one. I now understand why the bigger boats in the range are so often fitted with bow thrusters. We look forward to having much fun with her and hopefully improving our driving skills, but should the time ever arise whereby we can upgrade to a bigger model, we will certainly be in touch. Kind regards Stephen (May 2016)

Stephen H (Merry Fisher 605 (New Boat)

Hi Tim Just said goodbye to Steve & Tom who have been brilliant. Boat went out for her maiden voyage today. It's a bit chilly though (snow on the mountains as it's been snowing) Steve said the guys at ..... Marine were great so a huge thanks to them. Here are some pics. Again thank you for everything. We have been really impressed with Sea Ventures. Maybe we can sell more boats for you by recommending !!!! I think this is the only 389 on the lake. Take care Clare & Dominic

Clare and Dominic (Sun Odyssey 389 (New boat)

Hi Chris, Thanks for your time and assistance during Saturday's hand over. Next time I leave the fridge on and the shore power connected I'll check there's current going to the boat!.............Apart from that Ally and I are really pleased with the new boat and for the service you provided. All the best, Richard

Richard M (Merry Fisher 925 (Brokerage Sale)

Thanks Warren, That’s fantastic service. I’ll take 2 as suggested, Part # 954855 Address in London for delivery is....Thanks again, Cheers, Matt (April 2016)

Matthew S (Jeanneau 29.2 Spares)

Dear Mr. Colley We have recently purchased from Sea Ventures a new Jeanneau NC11 (‘Miss Conduct’) and are writing to commend your Jeanneau Powerboat Manager, Chris Atterton, who has given us truly exemplary service throughout the process. This is our very first boat and therefore, at our age (we are both in our mid-60’s), quite a nerve-wracking experience! Chris is a considerate and thoughtful person and evidently cares a great deal about his customers, not just during the buying process but as regards after sales service too. He has held our hands all the way from our first expression of interest back in early 2015 and nothing has been too much trouble for him. There are one or two very minor criticisms we have about the boat itself which the manufacturers might care to hear about and improve upon but we are certain we have made the right choice for us and we are looking forward to several years of happy boating. We cannot praise Chris highly enough and would be pleased if you would pass on our message of gratitude to him for all his help. Yours sincerely,

David A (NC11 New Boat)

Dear Chris I wanted to thank you and Rob for a most efficient and enjoyable handover yesterday on my new MF 795 Delphine. I greatly appreciated the relaxed efficiency in the office and Rob's equally relaxed but thorough boat handling pointers and run through the boat systems. Inevitably, it will take a little time to familiarise myself with a new boat but our crossing to Brighton was encouraging and fun, with solid handling in a lumpy sea, and a remarkably quick run, particularly to someone used to sailing in an ancient Westerly! Best wishes Chris (March 2016)

Chris P (Merry Fisher 795 New Boat)

Hi Irene Safely received Thanks for great service! Peter

Peter S (Merry Fisher 625 Spares)

Hi Mark Popped in paid the bill for the gold card, thank you, there was couple questions but have forgotten what they were at the mo !!! Vhf radio all registered and number entered up running, Thank you yet again for 1st class service Regards Phil & Shirley

Phil & Shirley L (Merry Fisher 695 (New Boat)

Hi Chris. Many thanks for your help yesterday and the photos. Our trial run was most encouraging and Rob did a great introduction. Best regards, Tom

Tom B (Merry Fisher 855 (New Boat)

Again...FAB news Tim. So sorry you were drenched..... As I was showing the email and photos to MaryLee, she reiterated what we both think (and have told our boating friends here)....that you are about the BEST broker that we have ever encountered. You are on top of things, you stay connected to your customers, you do what you say you will do, and what you do, you do on time and in-full. Rare qualities that are seldom seen in the boating industry. We feel quite lucky to have been able to work with you. Thank you. James

James R (Bavaria 46 (Used Stock Boat)

HI Warren, Those parts are here already, amazing service Please can you send me the invoice and I will get this paid asap Kind Regards Arnie

Arnie A (Jeanneau SO44i (Trade Customer)

Hi chaps Just a brief thank-you to Warren and Steve for sorting out my rudder etc so promptly. Excellent service from Seaventures and Aquawaves. I am launching on the 2nd March so will be afloat to sort out the B & G windvane. Many thanks Mark

Mark A (Sun Odyssey 379)

"I bought a part-exchanged yacht from Sea-Ventures in 2015 and they were a pleasure to deal with, always going the extra mile even though it was not a new boat. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a warm and professional service."

Red J (Contessa 32 (Used Boat)

Hi Tom Yes, funds received - thank you. I am back in UK on 16th January; I will sign the new Bill of Sale and return to you then. Thank you once again for your efforts in selling Mary Bee - we got there eventually! Rest assured that when I am ready to buy another boat I shall be in touch (sooner rather than later I hope!). I wish you and the rest of your team a Merry Christmas and a very Happy and Prosperous New Year. With kind regards John H

John H (Jeanneau Sun Oddyssey 43DS Brokerage Sale)

Hi Chris, Many thanks for your help and patience last Thur. We are very pleased with Sabiki and arrived back home without incident. Have a good Christmas ! Regards, Rex and Nick

Rex & Nick P (Merry Fisher 645 Brokerage sale)

Chris, Just a short note to let you know how pleased I am with my new 755 Marlin and to thank you and the team at Sea Ventures for the very high standard of service all the way through from ordering and speccing to delivery and the earlier than promised handover last week. Above and beyond and definitely first prize!! Kind Regards, Steve D

Steve D (New Merry Fisher 755 Marlin)

Dear Warren, Once again thank you so much for your kind and efficient support. I was told among the Jeanneau forum owners you were the best and proves to be true, I will spread the word :) Attach will find proof of transfer. I'm Portuguese, so it's a Portuguese bank, so written in Portuguese :(, feel free to wait for the credit in your bank to ship it. Well, since the "Princess" is constantly requiring new gadgets I feel we will soon be in touch again :) Thank you Best regards Joaquim

Joachim B (Sun Odyssey 36i (Spares)

Chris, Not sure if you're back from your holiday. If so, I hope you had a good time! We managed to get to Lymington on Monday 16th. Rob did a grand job and was very helpful. Many thanks to him! Just to say thank you very much for all your help. We are very happy with the boat and Pauline, my daughter and I carried out the Power Boat Level 2 course last weekend. The boat performed well! Hope to see you again. Best regards, Graham

Graham O (Merry Fisher 695)

Thanks Warren, Brilliant service…can’t believe it!

Ian B (Jeanneau 42DS Spares)

Dear Warren, Thank you very much for such great service, as always. We will pick up the gelcoat later on in the week and will give you a ring before we come, probably Thursday or Friday. Speak to you soon. Best Regards, Susan

Susan W (Sun Odyssey 33i Spares)

Hi Warren, Sprayhood delivered on time and it fits! Thanks for your help with this. We are relieved it’s the right design and all the time spent swapping pictures wasn’t wasted. Kind regards, Ray

Ray S (Sun Odyssey 40DS - Replacement Canvas)

Thanks Warren I really appreciate the speed you have done this. First class service! Dunc

Duncan L (Sun Odyssey 44DS - Warranty)

Hi Tom, Thankyou & Sea Ventures so much for your professionalism & speed in organising my new 349. We had a great week-end on her and hope to have many more. She is a beaut. Thanks again. Regards, Tim L.

Tim L (New Sun Odyssey 349)

Warren Thank you for your help this morning -how nice to talk to someone who knows! I confirm my order for a replacement lifting keel access cover, if that is the right description

John S (SO 32.2 Lift keel (Spares)

Hello Chris I would like to congratulate you all on the excellent service you have all provided. My wife and I went to the London Boats Show for a day out and ended up with a Merry fisher 755 still trying to work out how!! From the start Chris was very helpful and kept all the promises he made throughout. I must add that the boat handover by Rob was very precise and informative. He understood we were experienced boaters and gave us plenty of scope. Boat Chris and Rob are a credit to the company. Regards Ivan & June

Ivan & June C (New Merry Fisher 755)

Hi Chris The new lock and cushion clips arrived today-fantastic service so thank you-any other parts I need I will be back to you for sure!! Many thanks Allan & Jan

Allan & Jan P (Jeanneau Prestige 32 (Spares)

Dear Irene Many thanks.....two inspection hatch lids arrived by post today resolving the difficult situation of not being able to use the front water tank on our Jeanneau 45. We are astounded at how quickly you managed to get the part number and obtain these given that they were out of stock when we first enquired a few days ago. Our personal thanks to you in maintaining the after sales service from Sea Ventures which is second to none. Good wishes Mick & Liz

Mick & Liz M (Sun Odyssey 45 (Spares)

Chris (and Rob), Thank you for making today such an enjoyable experience. We've come away completely excited by the day and that's all down to you chaps. Kind regards, Gavin

Gavin F (New Merry Fisher 855 Marlin)

Hi Chris Just a quick note to say thank you for yesterday. The trouble you had with Brighton Marina and the launching of JJ must have been a nightmare for you. I would never have thought of Shoreham to launch the boat, and as luck would have it they were able to help, and of course the weather was on your side. Hope you got the trailer back on time. Again MANY THANKS, for all your help I really appreciate all you have done. John

John B (MF755)

Hi Warren, Shipment arrived – many thanks. That’s what I call great professional service! Mark

Mark H (Sun Odyssey 35 (Spares)

Thank you Warren, let's hope they can give us the info soon as I'm somewhat vulnerable without the proper fire protection! Thanks again for your excellent service and help. All best wishes and kind regards, Howard W

Howard W (Prestige 36 (Spares)

Hi Mark Thanks for the call earlier today and for your clear response below. Delighted we can now proceed with the completion and I will be in touch when we return (sic) from holiday............... You have been a real star in the way that you have managed this negotiation to create a sense of fairness and win win which is important to us - thank you so far for your professional advice and help through this purchase - we have both been very impressed by your approach. Regards Al

Alastair C (Prestige 36)

Hi Chris, Many thanks for the R/T info. Chris said a big thank you for delivering the boat – he can now start fiddling with it, when the rain & gales stop. Kind regards. Mavis H

Mavis & Chris H (Merry Fisher 6 Marlin)

Hi Tom, We just love our new boat and I'm delighted to say have very few issues to report. We will have a week on board from the 6th June so can take her through her paces and can't wait!!! Thank you again for your excellent support which has enhanced our whole experience. Kind regards, Paul & Lindy.

Paul & Lindy W (New Sun Odyssey 349)

Hi Irene........You are AMAZING, thank you!! I confirm our order of two of part number 056802 to be sent to ....my address... Please make a note for the carrier to leave it by the conservatory door if we are not at home. Thank you again, we are really grateful and also very impressed again at the stunning effectiveness provided by staff at Sea Ventures. Good wishes Mick Yacht Head'start

Michael M (Sun Odyssey 45)

Hi Tom Just to let you know that we are thoroughly delighted with Mashua having sailed a lot these last two months. No problems so far and the rig is easy to use singlehanded and the boat is very well balanced, very pleased we had a bow thruster fitted as she is light in the bow when close manouvering. The lifting keel is a revelation and allows us to enter and exit Solent harbours well before anyone else and some boats have followed us out and gone aground thinking we were a much deeper yacht… The boat was clearly well prepped at handover so well done to Steve and his team, please do send him our thanks. Regards Mark and Jan

Mark & Jan A (New Sun Odyssey 379)

Hi Chris, Thank you very much for sorting out the radio licence for our boat. Jen and I are totally thrilled with our purchase from Sea Ventures (based on your recommendation) and I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you especially and your colleagues for all the expert help and attention you have given us. We couldn't have been in better hands and the process has been a pleasure - particularly as previously we had no experience of boats whatsoever! Kind Regards, John

John L (Merry Fisher 755L)

Wow, excellent service Warren and thank you for all your help. Do you still have my card information? If "no", please call me on 0***********. Cheers. Simon

Simon W (Prestige 32 - Spares)

There were problems with this used boat that Mike bought from us last year but we have worked with him to resolve them and here is his response......"You and your company have been fantastic and done everything that was promised and more - all without question or flinching! This has obviously been a difficult and expensive sale for the company and I lost a season but hopefully it is all coming to an end. I am away again for 3 weeks but on my return I shall take her out and test - then report back to you . Thanks again to all at SV for fantastic service"

Mike R (Used Moody 38CC)

Thank you all for sorting this as it does put faith that I chose the right people in respect of the purchase.

Mark P (Jeanneau Leader 9)

Many thanks for the invitation. It is much appreciated. Unfortunately, we shall not be unable to attend. Please pass our kindest regards to Chris Atterton; after the events of mid-2014, we are inclined to think that he might well be able to sell sand to the Arabs - and then get them to thank him for having done so! We went to the Boat Show with the intention of buying a hot dog and a coffee. Well, Chris sold us a boat... We still have little idea as to how that happened. We're very pleased with our purchase, though! All the best for the New Year - Tony O

Mr & Mrs O (Jeanneau NC11)

Dear Tom, Many thanks for that and your excellent handling of the sale process. I would certainly recommend Sea Ventures to anyone selling a boat...... Many thanks Peter H

Peter H (Hanse 320)

Hi Tim Our experience of dealing with you and Kevin at Sea Ventures has been a pleasure and we are extremely pleased with the Aquador 23WA that we purchased from you. The whole process from initial enquiry through to delivery was completely seamless and we had great confidence in you and the product. The Aquador is now in her new home in Poole and she performed extremely well on the home trip, handling the challenging conditions without issues. We anticipate many years of happy boating with the Aquador, but when we have outgrown each other we will certainly be talking to Sea Ventures first. Kind regards Paul PS we took her out again yesterday up the Wareham channel and she's great, we used the heater and could have stayed out all day if the tides hadn't scuppered the trip!

Paul G (Aquador 23WA)

Dear Warren, Arrived this am and looks absolutely fine - although as the boat is in Sicily for the winter fitting will have to wait! Thanks for the excellent and efficient service. Regards, Anthony

Anthony M (NV table cover for Hanse 445)

Hi Chris Sorry this email is a little late, but just wanted to write and say how delighted Bill and I are with “Bolero” After a bit of a rocky start trying to actually buy a boat at the boat show, once we met your team the whole process fell into place with ease and you made the transaction very simple – thank you. We are having loads of fun with the boat and she is lovely – I have even been allowed to drive. Thanks again and looking forward to trading up the Jeanneau line in the future…………….

Sarah R (Merry Fisher 755)

Dear, Dear, Dear, Irene, You are SO NICE to do this for me. I have been going round and round on this problem for 4 years now and nobody takes any interest in it. Hopefully your factory guy can come up with a solution. I can't express MY SINCEREST GRATITUDE enough. YOU ARE FANTASTIC!! Bill

Bill S (Jeanneau Sun Legend 41)

Dear Warren, The toerails arrived this morning, super service. Haven’t had a chance to unpack these yet, so will let you know once they are out of their packing. Thanks again for such great service. Best Regards,

Susan W (Spares)

Dear Chris, Please find the Bill of sale enclosed for our MF 595 which both of us have signed. We wish to thank you for all your efforts on our behalf and know that this was not a straightforward sale and how difficult a job you had. If we are considering buying a boat in the future we will certainly come and see you first. Kind Regards

Steven & Marion L (MF 595)

Hi Chris Many thanks for making the completion so smooth. I shall confirm to you receiving the funds once I am back. Please thank every one at your end for an excellent service.

Bassam A. (NC11 Brokerage sale)

It really is a lovely boat, Chris. Thanks so much for your continued input and infectious enthusiasm. The new Amadeus is a bit of a revelation, to be quite honest, after the old one - I'm pretty amazed by her capabilities. The live-aboard function is in a quite different order of magnitude and the sea-keeping is in a different league as well - though of course the extra three feet or so of waterline length are probably responsible for a lot of that. Both Gaye and I are really pleased that we ended up being able to do a deal here. We venture to hope that you are, too - that it worked for you guys as well? All best wishes Tony

Tony O (NC 11)

Hi Chris, Just a short e-mail to thank you and your team for everything that you have done regarding the purchase of my new boat. I am extremely pleased with it and with the service that I have received from yourselves. The handover and training session on Friday was excellent. It was just the right amount of information, tuition and practical advice to get me going in the right direction. The boat was delivered to Gosport as promised and I was confident that it was moored correctly and I could leave it. I hope to see you at the Southampton Boat Show in September. I would have no hesitation in recommending any newcomers to contact you for assistance. All the very best, Mark

Mark N (Merry Fisher 595)

Hi Warren Just to say many thanks for the new cover. The quality was fantastic, and it came with all the fittings for both the cover and the boat and fitted perfectly, really impressed! I will pass your details onto other Jeanneau boat owners in Guernsey. Could you let me know your internal contact that would deal with winterisation and engine servicing? Many Thanks Will

Will M (Jeanneau Prestige 30)

Hi Warren, I'm at the boat and all I can say is well impressed. Such a good job the guys have done so pass on my thanks. Plus, they left the job clean and tidy, something you don't always see. Also, the recommendation for nylon fittings was spot on. This looks so much more useable. I'm a happy customer :-) Dan

Dan G (Sun Odyssey 39DS)

Hi Irene/Nigel, Many thanks to you both for putting yourself out on my behalf, it really is appreciated. Unfortunately you are both a rarity these days!!! Regards John

John R (Sun Fast 37)

Tom, I have just returned from Dubai yesterday evening and have gone through the documents. Thanks - everything is there. I will contact Tim regarding the chute later today I really appreciate the sales process. Though it has been complicated with two owners involved you have handled it extremely well. I will recommend Sea Ventures and you to everybody that wants to buy or sell their boat or yacht. I hope that we would have the chance to shake hands over a beer at some point in time either in Lymington Marina or at your office in Hamble. I wanted to copy your MD, Nigel Colley on this mail but I dont have his email but trust you will forward it to him. Best regards Steen

Steen H (Jeanneau 53 Yacht)

We moved our boat (a Beneteau First 27.7) from her mooring on the Menai strait to Gosport only to find another First - the 31.7 AVIVA - for sale by Sea Ventures from Hamble point. I met Tim Harley in the boathouse cafe Gosport marina when he took a look at our boat, pronounced her fit for part exchange and then, seemingly in a trice, I’d fallen for AVIVA and the deal was on. As such things go (and I’ve been involved in a few) this was a smooth and pleasant process... we agreed price, took the boat around to the Hamble, moved all our possessions from boat to boat and within a couple of weeks were sailing back to Gosport in our new pride and joy. In all of this Sea Ventures (represented by Tim) were a model of courteous efficiency...being businesslike, in my opinion, is about being relaxed but firm, doing what’s promised, hitting deadlines and being friendly and pleasant to boot. Tim was all of these and more. Recommending Sea Ventures is therefore no problem for me (even though we bought a Beneteau from a Jeanneau agent...!)

Dave K (Beneteau First 31.7)

I recently purchased a pre-owned Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 37 – Free Spirit through your company. I wanted to put in writing how professional and helpful Tom Edgington and Irene Jenkins were throughout the transaction. As you know purchasing a boat is a reasonably complicated task with lots of moving parts in the transaction, however, I have to say that both Tom and Irene handled the whole event with aplomb. They are both a real credit to your company. Given the opportunity I would certainly want to purchase a Jeanneau through Sea Ventures again

Laurence C (Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 37)

Nigel - Great to hear you did so well. If the year ahead goes well it is something I may look at having a go at but I’d take 55 th out of 55 any day of the week! I hate to wish the days away but roll on early October for some sailing days! Yes and looking forward to having a drink with you guys. Thanks to all of you so far for your excellent service, couldn’t have wished for a more helpful and knowledgeable person than Tom

David L (Sun odyssey 469)

Warren, Just wanted to say thanks for getting that gel sorted out so promptly couldn't believe how quickly it got here. Plus the correct colour on the first try (very Impressed)!! Matt F (Trade Customer)

Matt F (Boatyard)

Hi Warren, Yes the package arrived yesterday, my compliments the best delivery service we have ever had. Many thanks Chris.

Chris A (Jeanneau so 45.2)

Hi Pauline, We have just returned home and are ready to set sail now! Mary and I are very pleased with our new boat so thanks again for all your hard work. We also just want to say that Martin and his crew were brilliant. Martin could not have been more helpful and we hope you will both find time to join us for a sail sometime when you are in the area............ Kind regards Joe

Joe S (Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 50DS)

Tim Thankyou for making the purchase of "new Jemelia" such a pleasant experience. From our test sail in November to the delivery / handover yesterday you have been so helpful, knowledgeable, reliable, professional, kind and caring. A big thankyou from us all.

Richard N. (Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 379)

Just a quick note to let you know that Seadream of Sark is safely moored up in our marina actually about 3 boats away from a very new looking 409. We left the Hamble on Friday lunchtime and spent the afternoon tacking back and forth against the tide up to Lymington which was good practice and the conditions were very nice. We sailed from the Needles and the boat performed really well we put in a reef half way across, took it out and then ended up putting it back in, so we certainly appreciated how easy she is to reef. She tracked really well through the water, very well balanced, so well that I forgot to put the autopilot on and only noticed 5 minutes later. Sunday was nice light North westerly, the sun shone and we had a nice quiet Sunday morning sail onto Guernsey. It is cold sailing this time of year though! All the best Alan & Helen

Alan & Helen B (Sun Odyssey 379 - Lift Keel)

Just a short note to thank you for your help in sourcing replacement parts from Jeanneau after the unfortunate collision at this year's Round the Island Race............. Your professional proactive work in sourcing parts from France just before the August holidays was much appreciated. All the parts were correct and fitted fine. Kind regards,

David L (Jeanneau 42DS)

Hi Nigel, I feel I have to take the opportunity to contact you with regard to Tom Edgington. First off when I dropped by Sea Ventures, I just wanted to register an interest in purchasing a boat end of 2013 / early 2014 as I have done with several brokers. Needless to say, as I write this, I am surprised to find myself the proud owner of a vessel. You have to hand it to Tom; he is very good at his job. In my case he had a real challenge and I worked him hard. He had to hand hold an unwilling seller and an unwilling buyer, kicking and fighting into a point of agreement that no one wanted to agree to. But he did it with such grace, calm and pleasantness that we are all the best of friends and all remain in directly in contact going forward. His aftersales advice has been simply perfect and I would have been simply lost without him. You just have to put him on speed-dial for you next purchase and pass him out to friends and colleagues. I work with a lot of salespeople in the computer industry and many resellers of our product, so I know very good work when I see it. Hence I had to take the time tell you what a great pleasure it has been working with him. Kindest regards. Mike

Michael H (Bavaria 46)

Thanks Irene the bow roller is now fitted and I am so pleased with your services. Thanks very much. I will be in contact again soon as I need some other parts for my Merry Fisher. Many thanks again, and much appreciated. John

John DLM (Merry Fisher 805)

Warren Harvey is magic! If you have ever had difficulties getting spares via other UK Jeanneau agents contact Warren Harvey at Sea Ventures. He is knowledgeable and helpful and most of all delivers the goods very quickly. Added to that he maintains an amazingly high level of contact throughout so you know exactly what is happening and when to expect the parts to arrive. This is in stark contrast to my experience with other UK Jeanneau agents and all the more impressive given that we keep the boat in Croatia. Thank you Warren......well done Sea Ventures! Mick Meadows yacht HEAD'START, Pula, Croatia

Mick Meadows (Jeanneau SO 45)

Thanks Tom I found the whole experience of buying "Combat Honey" a pleasurable one and to answer your question as to how I felt you might improve your service..... my response is just keep doing everything the way you are doing it. Especial thanks to you Tom

John C (Sun Odyssey 34.2 "Combat Honey")

Sue, How can we thank you enough? Thank you very, much INDEED for so kindly and I guess, diplomatically, encouraging Jean-Christophe to have our boat ready for us. They had done a great job on the boat which was perfectly presented, sparkling clean and even a nice little compliment of some wine and goodies!! They are all nice guys and were very helpful, ESPECIALLY in having our boat all finished by the Friday night evening for us. They stayed on to meet us at 18:10. Steve and James were wonderful too and definitely put in the extra mile for us and we cant thank them enough either for finishing off for us, they too have been so, so very helpful and even lent us a life-raft without us asking. Our new boat is lovely and well tested now............ So, we've had lots of wind and calms and the boat is well tested and salty now. But, thanks to your fantastic efforts, we are home and swapping packing to leave for our son's Graduation...................... Thank you all once again for your fantastic and successful efforts for us on our behalf. We are sorry that we ended up being an awkward customer and giving you all extra hassle just so that we could save a bit and have a holiday. BUT WE APPRECIATE ALL YOU HAVE DONE. Yours,

Giles and Lorna A (Sunfast 3200)

Tim Just to let you know that Helen & I and my son Ben moved Aldabaran safely to Lymington - and what brilliant weather! And a big thank you also for the helpful and kind way you dealt with us - it was greatly appreciated. Now for many years of fun and adventure ! With very best wishes

John & Helen B (Sun Odyssey 43DS)

Hi Tim We've got Navicula safely back from Guernsey. An interesting sail, with the cruising chute up for several hours, in F3-4 (dropped at 20kn, Sue insisted) then a close reach up the Solent in a brisk breeze, making a good average 7.5 kn for passage planning purposes. Anyway, we've given her a clean today and she's looking fine on her berth if you want to take anyone down to see her (marina has you down as authorised to take the keys from the harbour office). Best wishes Gavin ps about 400 miles under the keel now, and v pleased with her, thanks.

Gavin B (Sun Odyssey 42 Deck Saloon)

Hi Nigel, This fine spell of weather is giving me plenty of opportunity to get used to the new boat and certainly the wheel steering has taken a little bit of getting used to - but I think I have got the hang of it now. After 50 odd years of tiller steering it is a bit of a change, but I love it. She is very directionally stable - when I let go the wheel she just carries on in a straight line! so I can pop below to get a drink without need for an autopilot - brilliant! And I am very impressed by how easy it is to raise the keel - nothing like the effort required on my old Formula One. I am now enjoying my sailing more than I have for a long time, so is my crew. I did my first single handed trip yesterday - no problem at all thanks to her directional stability.

Roy N (Sun Odyssey 30i Lift Keel)

Hi Nigel...Got back safely about a week ago.Overall the yacht is great! Sails very well. Almost no slamming when going to windward even in a force 7 and kept a good 7 kts average. Also pretty dry. Down wind... well we clocked several 13 Kts + surfs going down the Corinth gulf in 30 kts of true wind Best regards from rainy cold Poros

Richard (Jeanneau SO 409)

Thanks very much for all your help Irene. It has been a pleasure doing business with Sea Ventures. Best regards,

Ben W (Westerly Centaur)

Dear Tim. Thanks for the best news I have received this year. Happy Christmas and a Healthy New Year to all at Sea Ventures.Yours sincerely

Barry H (Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 44i)

Nigel I am enjoying the boat very much and in fact have been on it today - wind and all! Great fun. I was going to write to you to comment on the superb service that I have received from Sue over the minor warranty issues I've had with the boat - please pass on my appreciation to her and the rest of your team.

Tim C (Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 33i )

Dear Irene Thank you, Steve was fantastic and gave us a much more comprehensive handover than we could have hoped for. Yet again we are very impressed with your service :)

Jacquie Mercer (Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 54 Deck Saloon)

Dear Pauline, Martin and George, Thank you for making our handover day so enjoyable today and for ensuring that it was such a pleasant and well-informed experience for us all. As you know, we are thrilled with the boat and much look forward to a lot of happy sailing. Almost 9 knots in a F4-5 was seriously good and she handled beautifully. Many thanks for all your help and support and for a terrific day today. Best wishes, Bruce and family

Bruce M... Lymington (Sun Odyssey 45 DS)

Thanks very much for all your help..its been a pleasure dealing with you. Kind Regards, Terry

Terry Ledwith (Leader 805)

I just wanted to drop you a line to say how very pleased I have been in my dealings with Sea Ventures. I found the service to be thoroughly efficient and any queries/issues I raised were dealt with promptly and satisfactorily. Tim Harley handled all negotiations with expertise and professionalism; a thoroughly charming gentleman. If only all business transactions could be executed with such ease! I shall certainly have no hesitation in approaching Sea Ventures for any future acquisitions. Yours John Hawkins

John Hawkins (Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 43 Deck Saloon)

.....Sea Ventures is very friendly, approachable, helpful and informed organisation which gave us great confidence when dealing with the purchase of our Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 42 DS. Thankyou Keith Foster

Keith Foster (Sun Odyssey 42 Deck saloon)

Sea Ventures staff were professional and helpful through the full yacht purchase process - from initial viewing through to commissioning and aftersales, making the experience a truly positive one. Thanks, Allen

Allen Dobie (Jeanneau Sun Fast 32)

When we were searching for a yacht we discussed our requirements with a number of brokers but Sea Ventures listened to what we were after and understood our need. They said they had three boats on the books that matched our need but that they knew we'd have one particular yacht based on what we'd told them. They were correct as we purchased it! It was a painless process and we quickly settled the agreed price, paperwork and handover. Four years later, when we were looking to move on, we wanted the same service so we engaged Sea Ventures again. Tim Harley was a delight to deal with. He helped us with valuation, paid attention to listing the details and handling a remote buyers needs. Within a few weeks the transaction was completed! Two great experiences and highly recommended.

John Bassford (Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 40 Deck Saloon)

Dear Tim Just a short note to say thanks to you and the team at Sea Ventures for a quick and efficient service in selling our Sun Legende 41Heartbeat. She was sold even before we could move her to your display area on the Hamble! This is the second boat we have sold using Sea Ventures as you also sold our last Westerly 33 over eight years ago now and she too sold within 3 weeks of being on your display at the Hamble. She sold to someone who had gone there to see a different boat entirely and with another broker. Best regards to all. Robin White

Robin White (Sun Legende 41)

I am very happy to recommend the services of Sea Ventures. My yacht had been on the market for over a year with a competitor broker. Within 2 weeks of switching agents, Tim Harley at Sea Ventures had secured me a satisfactory sale! The whole transaction was handled with professionalism and expertise. The whole event had the drama taken out of it and just sailed through!! Liz McGrellis

Liz McGrellis (Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 43DS)

Tim, Irene, Just got round to doing this but we would like to thank you both for the professional way in which you handled the sale of NARNIA and the purchase of SUN BEAT III. We found your advice genuine and helpful. Needless to say that as this was the third Jeanneau we have bought from you we must be satisfied customers. Hopefully we will be able to email you from the West Indies in a few years, lots of sailing to do before then in closer waters though! Best wishes for a successful 2010. Regards Richard and Tracey Orr

Richard and Tracy Orr (Sun Odyssey 43)

Hi Nigel, I just wanted to compliment your team for the excellent work they did in commissioning Jasmine of Lymington. From the moment Martin and I agreed the deal(via the telephone from Singapore) nothing was too much trouble for Pauline and Martin to organise. In fact, the way in which they had previously handled my purchase of, and subsequent minor warranty issues with the 39DS, gave me confidence to trust them completely with the new purchase. I was more than happy to sign the handover documents last week, I think the only outstanding issue is for Aquawaves to clean her topsides when the weather permits! All the best, John November 2009

John Phillips (Jeanneau Sun odyssey 50DS)

Telephone +44 (0)1489 565444

Brokerage, New and Used Jeanneau Yachts & Motor Boats & After Sales
Swanwick Marina, Swanwick Shore Road
Swanwick, Hampshire SO31 1ZL
View location on Google Maps

Subscribe to our newsletter

Keep updated with news, events, special offers and latest deals from Sea Ventures.

Join our mailing list